Skip to content

Posts from the ‘Competition success’ Category


Seechem Winter Dressage Series – the Champions

The Seechem Winter Dressage Championship series consisted of 5 different dressage competitions. Throughout the series competitors collected points for wins and placements in their class. Those competitors who collected most points overall in their individual class were crowned champions.  Below you find the names of the champions and reserve champions in each class. Please note Class 1 was split into 3 categories – Lead rein/assisted, 16 and under and an open class.

Class 1 : 

Lead rein/assisted:        Champion – Amy Turvey on Ben and Reserve Champion – Joseph McConnell on Vinte.

16 and under:                  Champion – Leland Woodfield on Larry and Reserve Champion – Scarlett Handford on Teddy

Open:                                  Champion – Gail Ellen on Stella and Reserve Champion Liz Trotman on Oliver

Class 2 (PC intro):

Champion –  Lorraine Gilbert on Banjo and Reserve Champion – Jackie Eddington on Bracken

Class 3 (Prelim):

Champion – Charlotte Jones on Arabella and Reserve Champion – Chris Styles on Beryl

Class 4 (Novice):

Champion – Julie Curling on Ranger and Reserve Champion Caroline Laudren on Goose

Class 5 (Elementary):

Champion – Julia Jones on Maise and Reserve Champion Caroline Laudren on Goose